South Dakota County Map | County Map with Cities

South Dakota is located in the North Central region of the country. It is seventeenth largest based on area and have 66 counties and these counties are divided in into approx. 300 cities, boroughs and towns. Meade County is the largest county that have an area of 8,990 km2 and have population of 30,173. And, in South Dakota, Aurora is the shortest county based on area which is 1,834 km2. You may explore more about the counties of South Dakota through its maps. Here on this page, we are adding some printable maps, now you must start with a South Dakota County Map and for this please scroll down the page and check our collection of maps.

South Dakota (SD) County Maps Collection:

1. County Map of South Dakota:

2. Blank County Map of South Dakota:

3. SD County Map

4. Printable County Map of South Dakota:

5. South Dakota Map with Cities:

south dakota map with cities and towns

6. Map of South Dakota:


We have added above this collection of printable and high-quality maps of County. We have added a total of six different maps that contain helpful information about the counties and cities of South Dakota. Below, we are also adding some brief information about each map. So, please read the full description before viewing or saving any map in your device.

The first map is a simple coloured county map of South Dakota, which shows only county names. The second map is also a county map, but it differs from the above two maps. It is a simple and blank outline map.And the next map is a detailed SD county map with cities. So, check this map if you are looking for a full detailed county map of this state. Below we are also adding a list that shows some useful information about the counties of this state. Please read the entire table.

List of all Counties in South Dakota

This is a list of all counties of South Dakota with some helpful and additional information like the name of the county name, year of establishment in, populations, the county seat, and total area.

S.NCountyCounty seatFormedPopulationArea
1Aurora CountyPlankinton18812747708 sq (1,834 km2)
2Beadle CountyHuron1879191491,259 sq (3,261 km2)
3Bennett CountyMartin190933811,185 sq (3,069 km2)
4Bon Homme CountyTyndall18627003563 sq (1,458 km2)
5Brookings CountyBrookings186234375794 sq (2,056 km2)
6Brown CountyAberdeen1879383011,713 sq (4,437 km2)
7Brule CountyChamberlain18755247819 sq (2,121 km2)
8Buffalo CountyGann Valley18731948471 sq (1,220 km2)
9Butte CountyBelle Fourche1883102432,249 sq (5,825 km2)
10Campbell CountyMound City18731377736 sq (1,906 km2)
11Charles Mix CountyLake Andes186293731,098 sq (2,844 km2)
12Clark CountyClark18733837958 sq (2,481 km2)
13Clay CountyVermillion186214967412 sq (1,067 km2)
14Codington CountyWatertown187728325688 sq (1,782 km2)
15Corson CountyMcIntosh190939022,473 sq (6,405 km2)
16Custer CountyCuster187583181,558 sq (4,035 km2)
17Davison CountyMitchell187319956436 sq (1,129 km2)
18Day CountyWebster187954491,029 sq (2,665 km2)
19Deuel CountyClear Lake18624295624 sq (1,616 km2)
20Dewey CountyTimber Lake187352392,303 sq (5,965 km2)
21Douglas CountyArmour18732835434 sq (1,124 km2)
22Edmunds CountyIpswich187339861,146 sq (2,968 km2)
23Fall River CountyHot Springs188369731,740 sq (4,507 km2)
24Faulk CountyFaulkton187321251,000 sq (2,590 km2)
25Grant CountyMilbank18737556682 sq (1,766 km2)
26Gregory CountyBurke186239941,016 sq (2,631 km2)
27Haakon CountyPhilip191418721,813 sq (4,696 km2)
28Hamlin CountyHayti18736164511 sq (1,323 km2)
29Hand CountyMiller187331451,437 sq (3,722 km2)
30Hanson CountyAlexandria18733461435 sq (1,127 km2)
31Harding CountyBuffalo190913112,671 sq (6,918 km2)
32Hughes CountyPierre188017765741 sq (1,919 km2)
33Hutchinson CountyOlivet18627427813 sq (2,106 km2)
34Hyde CountyHighmore18731262861 sq (2,230 km2)
35Jackson CountyKadoka191428061,869 sq (4,841 km2)
36Jerauld CountyWessington Springs18831663530 sq (1,373 km2)
37Jones CountyMurdo1916917971 sq (2,515 km2)
38Kingsbury CountyDe Smet18735187838 sq (2,170 km2)
39Lake CountyMadison187311059563 sq (1,458 km2)
40Lawrence CountyDeadwood187525768800 sq (2,072 km2)
41Lincoln CountyCanton186765161578 sq (1,497 km2)
42Lyman CountyKennebec187337181,640 sq (4,248 km2)
43Marshall CountyBritton18854306839 sq (2,173 km2)
44McCook CountySalem18735682575 sq (1,489 km2)
45McPherson CountyLeola187324111,137 sq (2,945 km2)
46Meade CountySturgis1889298523,471 sq (8,990 km2)
47Mellette CountyWhite River190919181,307 sq (3,385 km2)
48Miner CountyHoward18732298570 sq (1,476 km2)
49Minnehaha CountySioux Falls1862197214809 sq (2,095 km2)
50Moody CountyFlandreau18736336520 sq (1,347 km2)
51Oglala Lakota County 1875136722,094 sq (5,423 km2)
52Pennington CountyRapid City18751092222,776 sq (7,190 km2)
53Perkins CountyBison190928352,872 sq (7,438 km2)
54Potter CountyGettysburg18752472866 sq (2,243 km2)
55Roberts CountySisseton1883102801,101 sq (2,852 km2)
56Sanborn CountyWoonsocket18832330569 sq (1,474 km2)
57Spink CountyRedfield187363611,504 sq (3,895 km2)
58Stanley CountyFort Pierre187329801,443 sq (3,737 km2)
59Sully CountyOnida187314461,007 sq (2,608 km2)
60Todd County 190993191,388 sq (3,595 km2)
61Tripp CountyWinner187356241,614 sq (4,180 km2)
62Turner CountyParker18718673617 sq (1,598 km2)
63Union CountyElk Point186216811460 sq (1,191 km2)
64Walworth CountySelby18735315708 sq (1,834 km2)
65Yankton CountyYankton186223310522 sq (1,352 km2)
66Ziebach CountyDupree191124131,962 sq (5,082 km2)

And the fifth map is a detailed city and town map of South Dakota state. All major cities and towns are visible on this map, with all street roads, national highways, all lakes, rivers are also shown on this map. And , the last map is a state map of SD, USA that shows some major cities and other important places. So, these were some high-quality and printable maps that we have added above. These large HD maps are available in PDF and JPG (Image) formats. You can easily download any map by clicking on the buttons under the preview image. All these maps are free to download.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.